The lost passport

Got the precious documents back and then while I’m waiting to check in at the airport I find I’ve lost my passport. Well that’s a first. So glad my father wasn’t there to look at me disgustedly.

The next day (Friday) I go out to the removal depot (again – we are on first name terms) and look through every single goddamned box I packed up. Nothing.

I have an appointment to get a new passport on Monday. I understand it will take 2 business days to get a passport processed for an urgent request. I’ve rebooked my flight for Wednesday afternoon in the hope that I can pick it up in the morning.

So overall my departure has been delayed nearly a week due to this little fiasco.

Leave a Reply

