Etihad – my new favourite airline

I picked up my passport on the way to the airport and caught the 15:20 Etihad flight from Sydney to Abu Dahbi. After all my previous hassles I finally struck some good fortune when they upgraded me to Business Class. So I enjoyed my pre take-off drink which was a delicious Canard Duchene blanc de blancs. Yummmmm. I do believe I even had two!

Excellent service and the flat bed was a god send for the 14.5 hour flight. I really wonder if I could do one that long in economy without going a little psycho. I think if I have to do it in economy I’m going to book a flight via Singapore or something. And stop over for one day. It’s really, really long. That extra 2 hours seems like an four hours for some reason.

Leave a Reply

