Calico Cat needs a home!

I’ve confirmed the little calico cat that I’ve seen down near the lake in The Greens is homeless.  Yesterday Richard and I went for an evening walk around the lake. Something jumped out of one of the frangipani trees as we walked by in the dark.

It was the calico cat.  She must have heard my voice.

Today I contacted Feline Friends to start searching for a home for her. Unfortunately all their foster parents are occupied with foster cats right now. So I am going to post some notices around to see if someone is interested.

I took some photos of her.  With any luck the original owners will see it and call me. That is, if they still live in Dubai – people arrive and leave here all the time. Its a major source of animals that need re-homing.

She’s young. I’m guessing between 6 and 12 months old. And incredibly sweet and gentle. She is not an aloof cat and needs some form of company at least for part of the day. She’s good with kids because I often see them stopping to intereact with her by the lake.  She loves the attention. Toddlers that run and squeal do frighten her though.

She's so gentle.  She never extends her claws or bights when playing.

She's so gentle. She never extends her claws or bights when playing.

I was lying on the grass reading and she went and sat on my legs.

I was lying on the grass reading and she went and sat on my legs.

One response to “Calico Cat needs a home!

  1. Awww, she is so lovely. I hope she gets a good home soon….

Leave a Reply

