An Idea is Hatched

Thinking of writing a novel.

How long does that take?

6 responses to “An Idea is Hatched

  1. depends when you start 🙂

  2. Well, I started today!

  3. In that case not very long 🙂

    Good luck

  4. I think you’d write an awesome book. I’d read it for sure…:)

  5. Thanks Miri!

    I’m thinking of setting it in the Middle East. A political thriller.

    That way I get to hit my interest in the region, politics and writing all at once. I’ve started researching. I’m guessing it will take me a year or two.

  6. How long it takes really depends on how fast you write.

    I know authors who turn out 4 or 5 full-length novels a year, and I know others who take three just to write one.

    Since I don’t write a lot of fiction I can’t compare in my own writing. When it comes to non-fiction though, I can research and write a 20,000 -40,000 word eBook in less that a week if I’m writing on a topic I’m familiar with when I started. (Novels tend to be in the 80,000 word + range)

    Cheers,
    Trevas Walker

Leave a Reply

