Mozzwatch

Mozz had a bit of a hypo tonight.  Richard and I gave him his insulin right before going out for dinner. He ate a meal just before we left and when I came back from dinner early (about 9pm) he was glassy eyed. I picked him up and took him over to his food bowl where I had served him a fresh bowl of Whiskas.

That’s when I realised he was really hypo. His bag legs were very week and he sort of slumped down on his hocks.

I quickly called Richard and told me he should come home, and then I went about taking Mozz’s blood sugar levels. He was 1.6.

I gave him some honey syrup in the eye-dropper. When he was well enough to eat by himself he wolfed down a whole lot of Whiskas.

We took his blood sugars again about 30 minutes later, he was 3.2.  He’s looking much better.

We will take his sugars again before we go to bed. I’m happy now though. He’s okay.

I think we need to decrease his insulin tomorrow evening.

One response to “Mozzwatch

  1. Wow, scary. Mozz is lucky he has a concerned mom like you.

Leave a Reply

