Handbags

I’m thinking these places that allow you to hire ‘It Bags’ are genius. I was very excited when I read that there is one here in Dubai!

It’s called http://www.toujourschic.ae/

They don’t have a large inventory of bags as yet but I’m sure that will grow.  I was thinking of purchasing a particular bag – albeit on eBay because I cannot afford the retail price – and I see it is for hire. It’s not in the same colour but that doesn’t really bother me. I was going to buy it in black anyway, so I just need to know if it fits my body and is easy to use.

For around 160USD I can try out the bag for one week to see if it works.  I think it’s a great idea!  Particularly if you are looking at spending a significant amount of money.

If you are in the US you can check out http://www.bagborroworsteal.com or if you are in the UK try www.fashionhire.co.uk.

On the topic of bags I was just chatting with a friend of mine who lives in Amsterdam. She has a truly impressive collection of Chloes, Furlas, Balenciagas, etc.

When we met it was in Brussels at work, and I mentioned casually, ‘Nice Balenciaga Motorcycle bag’.  She laughed and replied, ‘Oh, you are the first person outside of the US who has known what this is!’

She was recently mugged in Brussels for the princely sum of 60 euros and the bastards stole her new Marc Jacob’s Stam Bag.

Brutaal!

The Stam - may it rest in peace.

The Stam - may it rest in peace.

We were chatting online tonight and right while we were chatting she purchased a fabulous Chloe bag online via Yoox. The she told me it was my influence!  (which is a big fat lie!)

This is it. Gorgeous colour!

Leave a Reply

