Photos of the Kids

Just downloaded a bunch of photos that were taken in the last three weeks.

Here is my favourite.

Tweedledum and Tweedledee

Tweedledum and Tweedledee

Here are some other good ones…

Kelli is hilarious.  She can watch birds on the TV or laptop for hours!

Kelli is hilarious. She can watch birds on the TV or laptop for hours!

Mozz likes to sit on my head.  My neck does not like this.  But I find him irresistable!

Mozz likes to sit on my head. My neck does not like this. But I find him irresistable!

Useless!

Useless!

 

We have Geckos on our balcony at night in Dubai. I love these little guys!

We have Geckos on our balcony at night in Dubai. I love these little guys!

5 responses to “Photos of the Kids

  1. All gorgeous!

    We had geckos in Darwin and I loved the cute little ‘kiss-kiss-kiss’ noises they made.

  2. Really? I’ve never heard them make noise. When it’s cool enough to open the balcony doors again at night (October?) I will have to make sure I listen for them.

  3. Yes they do make a noise. We had them on Magnetic Island. They also leave budgie-like droppings all over the place. Took me ages to work out it was them!
    I’m still not a Gran yet. Take care love Mum.
    The pussycat pics are gorgeous. The only pets we have in Alice are the crow family. Russell and his mrs took their two kids out of the nest two days ago. They keep landing on non viable twigs which crash and stuff like that. It’s a big learning world out there! They wake me up every morning – nag nag nag for breakfast!

    • Crows are so smart they have crow weddings and crow parliaments. They also bury treats in front of the other crows as a decoy, then come back at night when they cannot be seen and move it.

      Some people think they are even smarter than parrots.

      They have crows here… smaller though and partly dark-grey.

  4. miriam wronski

    The geckos here make the loudest noises! Unmistakeable noises. Maybe the Dubai geckos don’t do the same?

Leave a Reply

