Spot the Stray Cat

Spot has LOOONG ears and the body of a supermodel.

Spot has LOOONG ears and the body of a supermodel.

Meet Spot.

Spot has been living outside the Lebanese restaurant down the road in the Greens for the past few months. Spot has made very good friends with the Maitre d’

Spot is cleary smart.

Since I am on good terms with Mozz and Kell’s vet here I gave them a call about Spot.  I asked if I could bring him in to get vaccinated and desexed and thought perhaps they might have a discounted rate for such acts of charity. It is Ramadam after all!

But even better news.  My friend – who works there – has a friend who is looking to get a new pusscat.

I am bringing Spot in to them this evening.  He is currently sitting in Kelli’s cat box quietly in the bathroom.

UPDATE: I cannot believe how well behaved this cat is! He seems clinically very healthy and purred his way through the vet’s check up. He has been given a worming pill (kept purring while the pill was thrown down the throat) and a snuggly blanket for the night.

Richard and I commented that if for any reason his new home doesn’t turn out then we think we might have to get a third cat 😉 But I don’t think it will come to that. The vet commented to us, ‘I think he will charm his way to a new home without any problems.’

Check out those spunkadelic spots on that lean wild-cat body! (Spot moves too fast for my old digital.)

Check out those spunkadelic spots on that lean wild-cat body! (Spot moves too fast for my old digital.)

2 responses to “Spot the Stray Cat

  1. Aw, you’re kind. And that’s good 🙂

    • Kath,

      He has 2 different homes that want him now!

      He is on trial at the first house to see if he can get along with a small child. (I doubt it will be a problem – he’s so placid).

      Then there is another person who apparently fell in love with him when they came into the vet today for some reason or another.

Leave a Reply

