Swine Flu

This is the first time I’ve caught a disease that was in the media.  Pretty Cool I know!

First couple of days were okay… cold/light flu kind of feeling.

Third day was pretty crap.  Full on flu that day.  And a wicked cough.

Fourth day is when the secondary infection started to set into my chesticles.  Meh!! Took a trip to the doc again and had an x-ray that says I am pneumonia-free.  Yay!

Got me lots of antibiotics and other tablets of various persuasions (no, I’m not sharing).

2 responses to “Swine Flu

  1. Phark! Hope you’re OK??
    I had a viral thingy over the weekend that left me feeling as though someone had kicked me in the back and in the ovaries at the same time, plus dipped my knees, elbows and knee caps in boiling hot water. Sick bucket was kept close by as I lay in bed writhing in pain. NOT FUN.

    …met up iwth a delightful chocolate chef this morning and just couldn’t eat his chocolate desserts that he kept offering. THAT’s how sick I was (still recovering).

    Seriously though, are you OK? and the hubby?

  2. Sounds like you had a serious dose of flu!

    How are you feeling now?

    Swine flu is actually typically a moderate severity flu but the risk of secondary infection is the real danger.

    So IF it was swine flu that you had then as long as you don’t have secondary infection in the chest or elsewhere you are probably over the worst of it.

    I’m much better now…

Leave a Reply

