Counterfeit

A couple of days ago I was standing in the queue waiting to pay for my fourth pair of skinny jeans in 2 weeks (gone skinny mad!). Next to me was a guy with a WAD of greenbacks – hundreds.

He took the 100 USD notes and placed them on a piece of paper on the counter and then rubs them against the paper.  He lifts up the notes and on the paper is a green stain.

The green of the notes had rubbed off onto the paper.  Counterfeit currency!

At a guess I reckon there was maybe 40 or 50 notes in the wad.

Co-incidentally as we were leaving we ended up exiting the car park right behind the guy.  He was in a Corvette.

2 responses to “Counterfeit

  1. Skinny jeans? Four pairs?

    I’m going to have to see some photographic evidence….

  2. Oh no. I’m past the photographic evidence stage of my life!

Leave a Reply

