Job Interview

Had a job interview today.   Haven’t really been actively looking for work yet. I was really waiting until the furniture arrives and the cats arrive and are healthy and stable before looking actively.  But I did place my CV on a couple of jobsites (Jobserve, MonsterGulf, Monster UK and Bayut).

I wasn’t expecting it to be a good fit. I figured they would deally be looking for someone with an accounting qualification or finance experience. But I really liked the guys that interviewed me and I think they have excellent positioning in the Middle East.  They were interested in some of the other skills I was able to bring to the table and so the finance point doesn’t seem to be a showstopper.

I still have more talking to do with them to see if we can work together.  But its a possibility.

2 responses to “Job Interview

  1. Thanks Masood! Very best of luck with your blog too.

Leave a comment